Merry Christmas

C

We wish you a Merry Christmas

We wish you a Merry Christmas

And a Happy New Year πŸ™‚

Foodies we love this time of the year where we are stepping into a new beginning with new revolutions hoping all good for everyone around us πŸ™‚ So here’s our best wishes for all of you for Christmas and for stepping happily into the new year.

Talking of Christmas reminds us of so many childhood stories about Santa πŸ™‚ We as kids and till date believe in the fact that Santa definitely comes and fulfill ones sweet little wishes πŸ™‚ That reminds me that this time we did a fun activity named Christmas Surprise for our Delhi foodie friends πŸ™‚ where we asked them to make a creative dessertful wish this Christmas and who knows the best wish could be fulfilled by our very own Santa at miss foodies πŸ™‚ The response was fun and we got couple of requests. So we might just surprise some one this Christmas satisfying their sweet tooth πŸ˜‰

Foodies since childhood Sakshi and I have been very fond of winters and Christmas time πŸ™‚ The Santa story telling by mom and getting new gifts gave us all the reasons to enjoy πŸ˜‰ I remember since I was a kid to make me believe in good things happen and that Santa does come she always used to keep something or the other under my pillow when I was far asleep on 25thΒ night πŸ™‚ From chocolates to barbies to anything I really looked forward to πŸ™‚ As a kid I wondered how is that possible but used to be happy with anything and everything I got because belief was more than anything that mattered. Years passed and of course I realized that my Mom was my Santa πŸ™‚ In fact till a year back she did the same. Now that I m married I should be better asking my better half to be my Santa πŸ˜‰ lol…. But never the less Mom will surely keep my Christmas present and I will get it as soon as I visit home πŸ™‚ ye ye…I am excited πŸ™‚ Foodies the gist is that yes Santa is there every ChristmasΒ  to bless a shower of happiness around us. The point is at times some one is Santa for us and at times we can be a Santa for others πŸ™‚ Like we are surprising some of our Delhi friends this year πŸ™‚ Well that’s a fun bit but otherwise we have plans to give away some warm clothes to little needy kids around and see a smile on their face. So I want to be a Santa for them to make some believe that good things happen πŸ™‚

On that note foodie friends we request you all to be someones Santa this year. For your dear ones and for some whom you may not know but you may be a reason to bring a smile on their faces this Christmas πŸ™‚ Believe and make others believe that Santa will come with lots and lots of love ,happiness and best wishes.

Now if you all are wondering what has Miss Foodies Santa got for all of you then let me tell you ….. We are also holidaying like you all.. πŸ˜‰

We just want to wish you a Merry Xmas and a very happy and prosperous new year. May this Christmas fulfills all your desires and whatever you wish for comes true to you.

So foodie friends, put on your Christmas hats and write in to us your best preparation this holiday season πŸ™‚

Enjoy!!!

Parul n Sakshi

Leave a Reply

